About the Program

The Future Safety Leaders Conference, held every November, brings students from more than 40 universities, OSH professionals and top employers together for a two-day conference focused on providing tools to help students transition from student life to successful safety professionals.

Participants engage in roundtable discussions with experienced OSH professionals, gaining valuable career advice. They learn strategies from presenters on how to be an effective leader and communicator. In addition to resume critiques, public speaking and how get the most out of ASSP, representatives from safety-conscious companies conduct mock interviews and set up booths where attendees may learn more about their companies.

The FSLC consists of students that are active in ASSP Student Sections, stand out from their peers and seek additional knowledge of the profession outside their classroom. Students are provided an exceptional opportunity to network with hiring organizations, develop interviewing and communication skills and instill leadership skills in future OSH professionals.

Learn more about the Future Safety Leaders Conference

If you have any questions please contact ASSP at foundation@assp.org or +1 847 699.2929.

About the Program

The ASSP Foundation Next Generation Board (NGB) is a non-governing committee who works to increase awareness of the ASSP Foundation’s purpose, encourages participation in the ASSP Foundation’s programs, and cultivates intergenerational connections within the ASSP community, in support of the mission of the ASSP Foundation. The ASSP Foundation Next Generation Board consists of members between the ages of 23 and 40 and enables young Society members to support the profession while making a strategic investment in their own careers.

Next Generation Board members

Amanda Proffitt Dean, CSP, STS

Global HSE Management System Leader
Baker Hughes

Josh Reed, GSP

Vice Chair
Manager, EHS and Workers Compensation

Elizabeth Velky, CLCS, RRE

Past Chair
Senior Consultant, Risk Engineering
The Hartford

Rick Sanders, MS, MBA, CPCU, CSP

Board Member
Senior Consultant, Risk Engineering
The Hartford

Donald W. Fondel, II, CSP

Board Member
Health and Industrial Hygiene Specialist
Cheniere Energy, Inc.

Brent Kahle, GSP, CIT

Board Member
EH&S Analyst/Environment Pillar Lead
Whirlpool Corporation

Marcus Odorizzi, CSP, CHST

Board Member
Safety and Risk Manager
City of Rockville

Alex Sewing, CSP

Board Member
Safety Manager
Sachs Electric Company

Karly St. Aubin, GSP

Board Member
EHS Analyst

Samantha Wooten

Board Member
Remembering "Safety Sam"